Dirty sewing for bad girls

I dont know if I have ever admitted it but I never use patterns or measure anything !

Yes that’s pretty naughty, I do everything by eye, I dont stress about it and Im not afraid to see what happens.

All my bags, quilts, everything is totally improvised. Of course it is a skill which is built from a lot of trial and error but I now feel comfortable to hack into an expensive piece of fabric without a second thought or a bit of tailors chalk.

If you’d like to learn the art ‘Dirty sewing for bad girls’ I will be running a workshop on Saturday 12th February to learn how to sew something and break all the rules at the same time.

You will be designing and making your own bag to take home at the end of the day!

Dirty sewing for Bad Girls.

Date : 12th February 2011

Time: 10.30 – 3.00pm

Cost: £20.00 (book now pay end Jan 2011)

Venue: Friendship Centre/House, Elm Grove, Southsea

all materials included, tea, coffee and cake, please bring your own lunch.

email: oohlalapin@gmail.com to book a place

The course is limited to 10 spaces.

Please try and bring your own scissors but there will be some available on the day if you dont mind sharing.


5 thoughts on “Dirty sewing for bad girls

  1. Pingback: Dirty Sewing For Bad Girls | Strong Island | Portsmouth & Southsea

  2. Pingback: Miss Cufuffle's » Creative Space » 10 Favourite Craft Blogs of 2011 so far…

Leave a comment