Sorry it’s been a bit quiet!

I have been very lazy in updating my blog recently. Oh so much has happened including trips to London, selling at Crafty Fox, meeting my idol Julie Arkell at Ray Stitch, having my first solo exhibition at Pie & Vinyl and taking part in the fab Castle Road Fete/Record Store Day.I had a pop-up shop with Sweetie Pie Bakery, I think a bakery/toy shop has to be the happiest shop in the world. I’ve also sent some work off to a brand new travelling gallery called The Rusty Alexander, do check them out, it’s a double decker bus and totally awesome.

1965062_305093696311669_2069335296_n

LDLM4396

Phew!

There is currently a sale on in my shop to make way for Summer things, lots of lovely happy bright things. Im working on some special painted animal dolls (you can see one below).

a0b08fd84b900e3924c4a81165be0151

In other news I am moving studio next month where I will be sharing with toymaker and illustrator Emily Neale where we will be collaborating lots and building a little puppet theatre plus puppets!!! I can tell you how excited I am. Well hopefully I will update this blog more often so I can share all the happy goings on.

All the best! x

Leave a Reply

