Things I like…

Every now and again it’s nice to think about whats currently inspiring you as a creative, I guess thats why Pintrest and Tumblr et al are so awesome. So I guess this is what’s making me feel rad at the moment and things to look forward to.

I really like listening to Plume Giant. Gentle, whimsical, poetic and perfect for staring out of windows too and cuddling up in a blanket. Also great to make stuff to!

 

Another favourite past time when I’m not working, running around after kids/dog or looking after the house is curling up with a good magazine. Two magazines I have fallen in love with recently are Flow and Lionheart.

Flow hails from the Netherlands (I love it there, so much beauty!) and is filled to the brim with inspiration, imagery, fabulous articles, recipes, creativity and each page makes you smile. The 2nd international edition is available now.

 

Lionheart magazine is perfectly handbag sized and is produced in the UK. I really enjoy the tone of the publication, its like going for a cuppa with a great friend who recommends ace places to visit and tells you entertaining stories and gives you enviable style advice.  It’s well worth £5 as it has a great coffee table feel with its thick paper and wonderful artwork, a real keeper!

 

I want to go and stay at the Flying Pancake B & B in Amsterdam. My partner and I are planning a trip to Amsterdam by train this winter and I think we have found the perfect place to stay and we have searched endlessly for the perfect mix of style, design and location. Just outside the hustle and bustle it will be perfect for the much needed getaway with a touch of romance. It will be my first holiday in three years and the first time I have spent more than one night away from my disabled son for a long time.

 

 

Autumn and winter food and drink!!!

Apple and Cheddar scones from Smitten Kitchen.

scones

 

 

Creamy Pan Fried Mushrooms and Poached Egg from Island Menu, truly wonderful photography and food!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

