All change.

20130412-095234.jpg

It is with regret I announce I will be leaving my post as manager of the Gold Room Gallery at the end of this month. I have had so much fun and learnt a great deal but it’s time to move on.
I have some other projects I want to work on as well as devoting more time to my toy making.
I am also planning on writing a book about raising a child with severe autism, not a sad weepy book but a kind of creative guide.

20130412-095608.jpg

In other news we are planning on moving house as our landlord is selling in June so it’s all systems GO! I do hope I find a nice home to move to. As always life is filled with changes, disruption and chaos, I think I have learnt that is what life is, it never seems to be peaceful and stable. Acceptance has become the buzzword of the Lapin household.

20130412-095926.jpg

Here is a list of things making life a bit brighter at the moment:

The music of Best Coast, Pavement, Real Estate, Harlem, Thee Oh Sees, King Khan and the BBQ Show, Metronomy and Grimes.
Cherry Cola
Fab Lollies
Oh Comely magazine
Tie Dye clothing
Vintage fabric
Zines
Homemade Pizza
Watching Mad Men, Arrested Development and Game of Thrones.

20130412-100724.jpg

Leave a Reply

