You are born, you work, you fly.

I have made some terrible mistakes in my life, equally I have made some great choices. I am far from perfect.
Sometimes I feel like such a loser being an artist because really what difference am I making and how am I contributing to society as a whole? I suppose I give people nice things to look at and that makes them happy. Funnily enough it also makes other people angry.
‘Art is a waste of time’
‘Get a proper job’
‘ I don’t pay my taxes so you can sit at home and draw cats’
But hey when you get home from a shit day at work and paying those evil taxes I bet a cat picture cheers you right up?
So I am only doing my job.
The photos below are of my work space at The Gold Room Gallery in Southsea, taken by Claire Sambrook, oh and a cat.

20130307-145029.jpg

20130307-145046.jpg

20130307-145129.jpg

One thought on “You are born, you work, you fly.

Leave a Reply

