An end, a beginning.

Yesterday I think I reached the bottom and had an out pouring of grief like I have never felt before. Sometimes perhaps you have to break to realise that you need fixing.

This morning I woke up and I produced three paintings in quick succession, more than I have painted in three months. Brave new feelings have been found and demons have been fought and destroyed. Taking solace in creativity is a wonderful thing, to take a blank page and fill it with colour, a pile of materials and make something new. Oh what a metaphor for life.

 

Some things that made me smile today…

Maria Carluccio

Choccorie

1950’s card

Becca Stadtlander

Traditional eskimo folk art: Bear Emerging from Sea

Artist unknown

Hemzo Karoly

Traditional wooden dolls.

2 thoughts on “An end, a beginning.

  1. I’m sorry you have been going through a hard time. I too find such comfort in making things and love to get lost in painting. I’m glad it helped you. Your work is really lovely and I am a big admirer. I hope 2013 is a happier time for you.

Leave a Reply

