Inspiration time

Hello, I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas Day! It’s been great having time off recently with the family and we have all been nursing each other back to health. Winter time sadly comes with a few sniffles, aches and pains. Roll on Spring I say.

I have had time to reflect on how I will take myself forward as an artist in 2013, I’m hoping to preview my work at more high profile events like ‘Made’ and ‘Craftacular‘. Also packaging designs for limited runs of toys and design service for bespoke requests. So lots for me to be getting on with.

As always scouring the internet, books and the world outside for inspiration is a daily routine for me. Here are some things filling my mind with goodness at the moment.

I found this on Tumblr and sadly do not know who the artist is!

Photo courtesy of the Sartorialist

1950’s Advert

via Where Your Heart Is

Again I am unsure of the artist.

via Fuckyeahwoodenclogs

Wes Lang Bird Print

image via Tumblr

bunnyfig4

Vintage Bunny figures Little Red Polkadots

3 thoughts on “Inspiration time

Leave a Reply

