Im back and better

Well what can I say that was the best trip I have ever been on La Malterie was awesome and Netwerk in Belgium blew my mind! Went to bed at 1am this morning and got up this morning and went straight to work at Aspex to have breakfast with the girls. I cracked on with transforming the staff room into an amazing creative hub. I made the ‘Narwhal’ a wall of ideas and sharing for all the staff.

 

 

 

Its a blank canvas at the moment, but will hopefully become a space to share art, ideas and random stuff. I also moved the furniture and cleaned it to make it a better space to hang out. Im doing the first communal supper this Friday too, something I learnt from Netwerk. Time to break down heirachy and make a happy gallery staffing team hurrah!

I also have a few pics to share from the trip avoila…

2 thoughts on “Im back and better

  1. oh my yes! nurse dragon, this is what is so amazing about lou, she makes us all want to be there! working with her is a joy, the narwhal is beautiful, the staff room looks amazing and spending a week with her was not only lovely but inspirational because it makes me desperate to make work and make people happy!

Leave a Reply

