pre loved – re loved

I must say I was rather thrilled to hear from a man in need of advice. An email arrived asking for help to find a place to get hold of fabric dye to help restore a pair of denims to their glory days. Amongst other places I suggested the Beneficial Centre near me. Not only is it an amazing place for all things crafty but it is partly run by adults and young people with learning disabilities. I always enjoy some excellent banter with these staff members and chat about what kind of projects they have on the go etc.

It’s important to make do and mend favourite clothes and it was a pleasure to be of help. Jon sent me a photo of the finished pair of denims.

You may also know Jon as a model for Bored.

One for the girls me thinks!

Thanks for getting in contact Jon, you’re a poppet.

Leave a Reply

