health kick

So Ms Lapin is on a bit of a health kick, except she has started smoking hand rolled cigarettes again. These tend to be smoked near the veg patch with  small strong cups of coffee, I imagine I am French…

So in response I have started making yummy and healthy food, YES you heard right. Its out with the 10.30 am cake hit and in with the date and coconut porridge served with mint tea.

I have started love affair with sweet potatoes (much to my childrens distaste). Here are some of my fav on line recipes! (click on the photos to see the recipe)

Ginger and lime chicken with sweet potato

 

Sweet potato gnocchi

Curried lentils and sweet potato, from Smitten Kitchen.

Leave a Reply

