a good read

Whilst I was galivanting around London yesterday with my youngest I picked up the latest issue of ‘Oh Comely’ a really beautiful magazine. It was a kind of where have you been all my life moment. I sometimes get this moment with a fabric, dress or song.

I will be getting a subscription to this fine read and will look forward to each issue.

I particularly enjoyed the article on fun things you can do with £1, genius.

Another read that recently arrived in the post (all the way from Australia) is the small and delicate zine Spoonful. I really appreciated the handwritten note that accompanied it thanking me for my purchase. It addressed me as ‘lovely Lou’ and that made me smile.

Leave a Reply

