so to bed…

At last I have finished my own version of a much wanted bed set. After seeing this:

…and realising I just dont have £115 to blow on a duvet set I tasked myself with making my own. I ordered some fabric from Holland (as PiP is Dutch) and did the job for about £50. Still a lot as I usually spend about £20 in TK Maxx, but so worth it. I also have made some lovely cushions recently that really complete the look.

The bedroom makeover is about 50% there, check it out…

 

too pretty

 

I love this owl print and frame I picked up from a charity shop and the pink frame is ‘Rice Denmark’ from Flo and Stan on Albert Road.

 

 

my current muse

This book is my current inspiration for style and colour. I adore ladybird books and have started collecting them.

My handmade patchwork lampshade arrived last week from ‘Folly and Glee’ I truly love it and know it will be treasured for many years.

 

mine!

Mini lapin has decided the bed is now hers.

Next is phase 2, office space.

One thought on “so to bed…

Leave a Reply

